Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I was thinking of you today

And even though I see you

I miss the moments we aren’t together.

 

I was thinking of the things we’ve done

the things you’ve touched and trying to

make my fingertips come to life with you.

 

I was thinking of the things we’ve said

And quietly nodded my consent and

agreement to discussions and arguments past and present.

 
I was thinking of the laughter we’ve shared

The jokes you make at my expense

The way you break a miserable day with a smile, a coffee, a silly comment.

 

I was thinking of your touch

They way you play my tune to a building heat and crescendo

And with quiet flourish

Release the tension in the air.

 

Yes.

I was thinking of you today

And I am missing you

And it’s like this you see, everyday.

Until the next moment I see you, smell you, laugh and cry with you,

It’s like this everyday

For it makes me realise I am alive

And I wouldn’t change it at all.

 

 

 

